Warm-up.


 

Half-day course for curious participants.

A Porsche is a precision instrument that reacts to every movement you make –steering, braking, accelerating - and puts it into action exactly.

Warm-up provides an introduction to sport driving and basic concepts aimed at developing your vehicle handling skills. You will receive coaching on the varying dynamics of the vehicle and how they apply to everyday driving. Understanding handling combined with controlled speed provides for a comfortable and smooth driving experience. Practice will consist of learning how to confidently initiate evasive actions and experience how slight differences in speed will affect the intensity of load changes. This simulation replicates the perfect driving conditions in which the car threatens to oversteer. A thrilling experience, you will be back for more.

Warm-up training is the ideal basis for Precision training.

The syllabus features an introduction to basic principles. The program also features a guided module where drivers can complete full laps of the circuit.

Participants must be a minimum of 21 years of age at the time of program commencement. Participants must have a current valid unrestricted driver’s licence. Driver’s licence must be produced on site for inspection by Porsche Experience staff before commencement of any driving experience.


Training Overview.

Course duration: 1/2 day
Prior training level: none
Training venue: Canadian Tire Motorsports Park (Bowmanville, On.), Driver Development Track
Training objectives: introduction to basic driving dynamics
Next level up: Precision level


Training Content:

– Correct seating position, steering and vision control
– Basic principles of the safety line
– Load-changing scenarios
– Guided drives with driving style assessment


Dates & Pricing:

October 2 - morning and afternoon sessions (SOLD OUT)

$795  per person +taxes


Precision.



One-day course for first-time participants.

Your Porsche is like a precision instrument. It reacts to every steering movement you make and puts it into action exactly. If you consider it the other way around, this means that the more accurately you steer, the more control you will have and the safer your driving will be. And that is exactly what is practiced on this course. Precision training is the ideal basis for Performance training.

Training focuses on how to handle the car and basic driving safety. At the same time, attention is paid to the potential dangers of everyday road traffic. Particularly important factors here are learning to estimate speed and being able to react quickly. You will practice taking evasive action and experience the effect that even slight differences in speed can have on the intensity of load changes, gradually simulating driving conditions in which the car threatens to oversteer.

The syllabus features an extensive and well-founded teaching of basic principles – with individual commentation of the learning successes in sections. The programme also features a guided module where drivers can complete full laps of the circuit. There’s plenty of time for practicing accurate steering, skillful braking and careful acceleration.

Participants must be a minimum of 21 years of age at the time of program commencement. Participants must have a current valid unrestricted driver’s licence. Driver’s licence must be produced on site for inspection by Porsche Experience staff before commencement of any driving experience.


Training Overview.

Course duration: 1 day
Prior training level: none
Training venue: Canadian Tire Motorsports Park (Bowmanville, On.), Driver Development Track
Training objectives: basic knowledge of driving dynamics and how to respond correctly to critical scenarios
Next level up: Performance and special training


Training Content:

– Correct seating position, steering and vision control
– Effective braking
– Basic principles of the safety line
– Load-changing scenarios
– Oversteer and understeer
– Efficient use of all ESC systems
– Guided drives with driving style assessment


Dates & Pricing:

July 18 – SOLD OUT
July 19 – SOLD OUT

September 30 – SOLD OUT
October 1 – SOLD OUT
October 3 – SOLD OUT
October 16 – SOLD OUT


 

$1,695  
per person +taxes

Performance.



Two-day course for returning participants.

You’ve successfully completed the Precision level? Then welcome to Performance training, the next step on your way to achieving the greatest possible performance. On this course we will teach you more driving tips and tricks, and adapt your performance to the performance of your car. Expand your limits. No matter which Porsche model you are driving.

This driving safety course mainly concentrates on further improving your vehicle control. Participants should possess certain basic knowledge, such as how to find the most suitable seat position, develop optimum vision control and respond correctly when the vehicle threatens to oversteer at low speeds. Then we increase the pace – and your safety at the wheel.

In addition to a theory session geared towards performance driving and advanced exercises on driver safety, the first day includes a chance to familiarize yourself with the respective sequence of bends and find the optimum line. Intensive sections aim at further improving your command of the car, lap after lap. Accurate and effective braking when entering a corner and avoiding unnecessary steering inputs are primarily a question of practice. One of the main on-road training modules is ‘lapping’ – the opportunity to finely hone your skills over the entire circuit.

Porsche Track Experience instructors monitor your driving throughout and assess your progress at the end. However, here too, the emphasis is on improving your ability rather than driving at high speeds.

You must have completed a Performance training course before you can take part in the next level – the Master training.

Participants must be a minimum of 21 years of age at the time of program commencement. Participants must have a current valid unrestricted driver’s licence. Driver’s licence must be produced on site for inspection by Porsche Experience staff before commencement of any driving experience.


Training Overview.

Course duration: 2 days
Prior training level: Precision
Training venue: Canadian Tire Motorsports Park (Bowmanville, On.), Driver Development Track (Day 1), Grand Prix Track (Day 2)
Training objectives: building on the Precision level, this program focusses on improving car control in
Performance driving
Next level up: Masters level


Training Content:

– Off-road experience
– Driving forces
– Under- / Oversteering
– PSM
– Track layout


Dates & Pricing:

October 4-5 (SOLD OUT)

 


$3,795
  
per person +taxes


Master.



Two-day course for advanced participants.

At Porsche, constant further development applies to car and driver. So, after several driver training courses with the Porsche Track Experience, how about the next level? Master. On this course you are supported by experienced professionals. Our Porsche Certified Instructors will accompany you through the whole program. And all of the instructors are experienced in racing.

You are already an accomplished driver, so we don’t need to cover the basics. Instead, we can focus on showing you how to drive more independently and quickly find your way around the track without the aid of cones and instructors. Naturally, this also includes identifying and following the racing line. You’ll also discover how this can be developed still further.

Training is conducted in small groups. You’ll also have plenty of time out on the track to put what you’ve learned into practice and continue to improve your skills – you’ll even receive one on one guidance on some laps of the circuit.

Participants must be a minimum of 21 years of age at the time of program commencement. Participants must have a current valid unrestricted driver’s licence. Driver’s licence must be produced on site for inspection by Porsche Experience staff before commencement of any driving experience.


Training Overview.

Course duration: 2 days
Prior training level: Performance
Training venue: Canadian Tire Motorsports Park (Bowmanville, On.), Grand Prix Track
Training objectives: building on the Performance level, this program focusses on sport driving
Next level up: Masters RS


Training Content:

– Driving forces
– Under- / Oversteering
– PSM
– Track layout
– Ideal line and variations


Dates & Pricing:

October 6-7 (SOLD OUT)

$4,995  
per person +taxes

Warm-up.



Une demi-journée de cours pour les participants les plus curieux.

Une Porsche est un instrument de précision qui réagit à chaque mouvement - direction, freinage, accélération - et le met en action avec la plus grande justesse.

Le programme Warm-up est une introduction à la conduite sportive et aux notions de base visant à développer vos aptitudes de conduite. Vous recevrez des instructions sur les différentes dynamiques du véhicule et comment elles se manifestent dans votre conduite quotidienne. Une bonne compréhension de la tenue de route combinée à une vitesse contrôlée procure une expérience de conduite confortable et en douceur. Le cours consiste à apprendre à maitriser les manœuvres de contournement en toute confiance et à découvrir comment de légères différences de vitesse affecteront l'intensité des transferts de charge. Cette simulation reproduit les conditions de conduite parfaites dans lesquelles la voiture menace de déraper. Une expérience palpitante, vous en voudrez encore plus.

Warm-up est le meilleur programme pour vous préparez au niveau suivant: Précision

Le programme comprend une introduction aux notions de base. Le programme comprend également un module guidé où les pilotes peuvent effectuer des tours complets du circuit.


Aperçu de la formation:

Durée : demi-journée
Niveau de formation préalable : aucun
Lieux d'entraînement : Canadian Tire Motorsports Park, Circuit Driver Development (Bowmanville, Ontario)
Objectifs de la formation : introduction à la dynamique de conduite de base
Niveau supérieur suivant : Niveau de précision


Contenu de la formation :

– Contrôle de la position assise, de la direction et de la vision
– Principes de base de la ligne de sécurité
– Scénarios de changement de charge
– Entraînements guidés avec évaluation du style de conduite


Dates & Prix (CTMP) :

13, 15, 16 Septembre

595 $  + taxes par personne


Précision



Cours d’une journée pour novices.

Tel un instrument de précision, une Porsche répond à chacune de vos interventions et l’exécute avec fidélité. Autrement dit, la précision de vos interventions sur le volant se traduira par des changements de direction plus précis et, par conséquent, par une plus grande maîtrise et une plus grande sécurité. C’est précisément l’objectif de ce cours, car c’est grâce à la précision que vous pourrez accéder au niveau Performance.

Le cours vise à vous enseigner le maniement d’une voiture et les notions élémentaires de sécurité. Nous étudions aussi les facteurs qui présentent un danger sur la route. Vous apprendrez notamment à bien évaluer la vitesse et à réagir rapidement. Vous apprendrez comment effectuer des manœuvres d’évitement. Vous verrez l’effet de la vitesse sur le transfert de poids et vous pourrez graduellement simuler les situations qui risquent de provoquer le survirage.

Le programme permet un apprentissage poussé des techniques de base et fournit une évaluation personnalisée de la maîtrise de chaque volet du cours. Il comprend aussi un module guidé qui permet aux participants d’effectuer des tours de piste complets. Les participants auront amplement de temps pour pratiquer la précision au volant ainsi que le freinage et les accélérations bien dosées.


Aperçu du cours

Durée : un jour
Prérequis : aucun
Lieux : Canadian Tire Motorsports Park, Driver Development Track
(Bowmanville, ON) ou Area 27 (Oliver, C.-B.)
Objectifs : connaissance de base de la dynamique de la conduite automobile et apprentissage des réactions appropriées face à des situations critiques
Niveau suivant : Performance et formation spéciale


Contenu du cours :

– Position assise, position des mains sur le volant,  vision
– Freinage efficace
– Principe de la trajectoire sécuritaire
– Transferts de poids
– Survirage et sous-virage
– Utilisation efficace des systèmes ESC
– Conduite guidée avec évaluation du style de conduite


Dates et prix (CTMP) :

15, 16 juin
20, 21 juillet
10 août
5 octobre

2 195 $  
+ taxes par personne


Dates et prix (Area 27) :

24 juin

2 495 $  
+ taxes par personne

La précision au féminin



La précision au féminin offre aux passionnées de Porsche l’occasion de participer à cet événement en compagnie d’autres passionnées.



Cours d’une journée pour novices.

Tel un instrument de précision, une Porsche répond à chacune de vos interventions et l’exécute avec fidélité. Autrement dit, la précision de vos interventions sur le volant se traduira par des changements de direction plus précis et, par conséquent, par une plus grande maîtrise et une plus grande sécurité. C’est précisément l’objectif de ce cours, car c’est grâce à la précision que vous pourrez accéder au niveau Performance.

Le cours vise à vous enseigner le maniement d’une voiture et les notions élémentaires de sécurité. Nous étudions aussi les facteurs qui présentent un danger sur la route. Vous apprendrez notamment à bien évaluer la vitesse et à réagir rapidement. Vous apprendrez comment effectuer des manœuvres d’évitement. Vous verrez l’effet de la vitesse sur le transfert de poids et vous pourrez graduellement simuler les situations qui risquent de provoquer le survirage.

Le programme permet un apprentissage poussé des techniques de base et fournit une évaluation personnalisée de la maîtrise de chaque volet du cours. Il comprend aussi un module guidé qui permet aux participants d’effectuer des tours de piste complets. Les participants auront amplement de temps pour pratiquer la précision au volant ainsi que le freinage et les accélérations bien dosées.


Aperçu du cours

Durée : un jour
Prérequis : aucun
Lieux : Canadian Tire Motorsports Park, Driver Development Track
(Bowmanville, ON) ou Area 27 (Oliver, C.-B.)
Objectifs : connaissance de base de la dynamique de la conduite automobile et apprentissage des réactions appropriées face à des situations critiques
Niveau suivant : Performance et formation spéciale


Contenu du cours :

– Position assise, position des mains sur le volant,  vision
– Freinage efficace
– Principe de la trajectoire sécuritaire
– Transferts de poids
– Survirage et sous-virage
– Utilisation efficace des systèmes ESC
– Conduite guidée avec évaluation du style de conduite


Dates et prix (CTMP) :

14 septembre

2 195 $  
+ taxes par personne


Peformance



Un cours sur deux jours pour participants qui n’en sont plus à leurs débuts.

Vous avez réussi la formation Précision? Nous vous invitons alors à vous inscrire à la formation Performance, qui représente la prochaine étape de votre parcours pour optimiser vos performances derrière le volant. Dans le cadre de cette formation, nous vous présenterons de nouveaux conseils et astuces de conduite et adapterons vos performances à celles de votre voiture. Repoussez vos limites. Peu importe le modèle Porsche que vous conduisez.

Ce cours sur la sécurité automobile vise principalement à améliorer encore plus votre maîtrise de votre voiture. Les participants doivent posséder certaines connaissances de base, par exemple comment régler le siège en position optimale, comment optimiser le contrôle visuel et comment réagir correctement à un survirage de la voiture à basse vitesse. Ensuite, nous accélérons le rythme et votre sécurité derrière le volant.

En plus d’une séance théorique axée sur la conduite de performance et des exercices avancés de conduite sécuritaire, la première journée vous offrira l’occasion de vous familiariser avec une série de virages et de trouver la ligne optimale à suivre pour les négocier. Des séances intensives visent à vous permettre de mieux maîtriser la voiture au fil des tours de piste. Freiner avec précision et efficacité à l’entrée d’une courbe et éviter les coups de volant inutiles viennent surtout avec la pratique. Un des principaux modules de formation sur route consiste à faire des tours de piste. C’est l’occasion pour vous de parfaire vos compétences sur toute la longueur du circuit.

Des instructeurs de Porsche Track Experience surveillent votre conduite en tout temps et évaluent votre progrès à la fin. Cependant, ici aussi, l’accent est mis sur le perfectionnement de vos aptitudes plutôt que sur la conduite à haute vitesse.

Vous devez avoir terminé la formation Performance avant de pouvoir vous inscrire à la formation suivante, de niveau Maîtrise.


Aperçu du cours

Durée : deux jours
Prérequis : Cours Précision
Lieux : Canadian Tire Motorsports Park (Bowmanville, ON), Driver Development Track (Jour 1), Circuit du Grand Prix (Jour 2) ou Area 27 (Oliver, C.-B.)
Objectif : suite du cours Précision visant à perfectionner la maîtrise en conduite Performance
Niveau suivant : Maîtrise.


Contenu du cours :

– Expérience hors-route
– Forces motrices
– Sous-virage et survirage
– PSM
– Configuration de la piste


Dates et prix (CTMP):

11 et 12 août
6 et 7 octobre

3 795 $  
+ taxes par personne


Dates et prix (Area 27):

25 et 26 juin

3 995 $  
+ taxes par personne


Maîtrise



Un cours sur deux jours pour participants avancés.

Pour Porsche, le développement continu s’applique autant à la voiture qu’au conducteur. Donc, après avoir suivi plusieurs formations de conduite de Porsche Track Experience, pourquoi ne pas passer au prochain niveau? Maîtrise. Dans le cadre de cette formation, vous bénéficierez du soutien de professionnels expérimentés. Des instructeurs Porsche certifiés vous accompagneront tout le long du programme. Et tous nos instructeurs ont de l’expérience en course automobile.

Vous êtes déjà une personne accomplie en conduite automobile, alors vous maîtrisez déjà la base. Nous pouvons donc axer notre attention – et la vôtre – sur comment conduire de façon plus autonome et trouver rapidement votre voie sur la piste sans l’aide de cônes ou d’instructeurs. Pour ce faire, naturellement, vous devez apprendre à repérer et à suivre la ligne de course. Vous apprendrez également à vous perfectionner à cet égard.

La formation est menée en petits groupes. Vous aurez ainsi amplement de temps de piste pour mettre en pratique ce que vous aurez appris et continuer de vous perfectionner. Vous aurez même droit à des conseils personnalisés pendant certains tours de piste.


Aperçu du cours

Durée : deux jours
Prérequis : Performance
Lieux : Canadian Tire Motorsports Park (Bowmanville, ON), Circuit du Grand Prix
Objectif : suite du cours Performance axé sur la conduite sportive
Prochain niveau : Maîtres RS


Contenu du cours :

– Forces motrices
– Sous-virage et survirage
– PSM
– Configuration de la piste
– Trajectoires idéales et variations


Dates et prix (CTMP):

8 et 9 octobre

4 995 $  
+ taxes par personne